Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
09 29, 24, 09:33:51:PM

Login with username and password

Biden is like the alcoholic stealing our milk money
to buy drinks for strangers at the local Bar.

Search:     Advanced search
2708747 Posts in 303250 Topics by 309 Members
Latest Member: Final_Boss
* Website Home Help Login Register
 |  All Boards  |  Current Events  |  Topic: How is GOP War on Students Going? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 2 3  Print
Author Topic: How is GOP War on Students Going?  (Read 457 times)
Truman62

MAGA Policies bring Misery and Death to America!

« Reply #24 on: 05 10, 24, 11:37:18:AM » Reply

How did that Peaceful UTD Protest go?

Very well except for the brutality of the local cops.

I am a history professor at the University of Texas at Dallas. At 4:03 p.m. on Wednesday, May 1, I was arrested along with 20 other faculty, students, alumni, and community members.

Fifteen minutes earlier, university administrators released a statement assuring the protection of peaceful student protest and freedom of speech. Along with this assurance came an immediate order to disperse a student-created “Gaza Liberation” encampment calling for the university to divest from five weapons companies responsible for the systematic killing of Palestinian people. As a historian, I teach my students about the importance of citing sources with clarity and specificity, so I noticed that the order did not reference any specific campus policies. Still, I attempted to comply.